The Dream From Dust review by Sena Epeh

Happy Palm Sunday

Lukonge Achilees’s memoir “The Dream From Dust” is an inspirational read. This book is a one of a kind take on memoirs as it instead focuses more on the external part of their childhood and we very rarely get to know how these things affect the author except for when they write about their reactions to these things. I feel like this helps the reader to relate more and to reflect on their own life. By seeing the way the author reacts to things only externally, we’re able to imagine how they would be feeling internally, which forces us to really think about the book and maybe insert personal experiences to see how we would feel in those situations. I really enjoyed this aspect of the book because it allowed me to have more of a connection to the book in a way.

I also loved the author’s writing style, especially the vocabulary and the exquisite use of language in a stylistic way which didn’t take away from the main flow of the book. It was as if the writing style was its own storyline that you needed to specifically pay attention to, to really see the beauty of it. Most, if not all of the sentences in the story I can imagine being inspirational quotes one day. It was interesting to see how I could tell he had the strongest bond with his mother because he spoke about her the most and we could see that she affected him the most. I loved it because I had never seen this done before, it was a part of the story I understood that was never put into words.

One thing in particular I didn’t like was the info dumping of the story and all the technical terms the reader seemed to be bombarded with from time to time. I found myself skimming through some parts to avoid becoming fatigued with all of the information. Some of it essentially seemed unnecessary, or at least it could have been broken up into smaller chunks to make it more digestible. I feel like it was just the middle of the book I was able to read and truly enjoy the most.

All in all, I enjoyed this book and learned a lot from it. I enjoyed how it highlighted the highs and lows, the joys and the sadnesses of the authors life and allowed me to get lessons from it. It enlightened me to the war that happened but also showed me that a war is never the only problem you have. There will always be familial issues and other things but the way that you react to it is what matters the most.

I would recommend this book to anyone over the age of thirteen with an interest in war and other cultures. I rate this book a 6.5/10, almost a 7.

Published by Lukonge Achilees

Achilees Lukonge is a Professional Social worker, Economist, Historian and IT expert, he is respected Author and Advocate of Economic, Social, and Spiritual empowerment for Children, girl child, disabilities, and Vulnerable poor. His Social and Humantarian work has reached the lives of thousands of children, young mothers, and youth in Uganda. Achilees' most recent initiatives include founding Give a hand to the Poor Arch Foundation (GIHPAF) that helps vulnerabilities access to social needs and education. The Dream Academy (TDA) that teaches vulnerable poor Computer and Technology helps many disadvantaged. Lukonge Achilles is a strong advocate for human rights include Children's rights, workers and activists. He Authoured Three books "Make Me Understand Family, Parenting and Health" a Parenting Book released in 2018, "The Dream From Dust" A creative Nonfiction Memoir released in 2021 and "A Breath of Life and Hope of Light" The first in A Historical True Crime Series "Blurred Light From West" released in 2023. He is Currently working on his Fourth Book, The Second in A serie

Leave a comment

The Christian Tech-Nerd

-Reviews, Advice & News For All Things Tech and Gadget Related-

Be Inspired..!!

Listen to your inner self..it has all the answers..

Empowered Motivation

Utilizing Your Fullest Potential

Key of All Secret

Precious Pearls From The Deep Sea Of Thoughts

naturetails

Extraordinary Tales of Nature

Book Escapes with BabsW67

Free holidays start with chapter one. Just turn the page and leave the world behind.

100CountryTrek.com

Travelling is my joy of living. Sit back relax and come with me.

Keep it alive

A look at life, achieving good physical and mental health and happiness

Tales Told Different

"I saw the Angel in the marble, and carved until I set him free"

The writer's blogk

A NEW AUTHOR'S TURBULENT RIDE

Short Prose

Poetry and Prose by Gabriela Marie Milton #1 Amazon Bestselling Poet & Editor, Award Winning Author, Pushcart Prize Nominee

Unique Times

Where I share my jewels of wisdom of life

The Two Sides of Theodorah

Ajal Mary Theodorah

Jakebreh Beats

Original Beats By JakeBreh

THRIVE BETTER

GET UP! your ability is greater than your disability

Divine-Royalty

Welcome to Life-Changing Motivation

LikesInternetMarketing.com

Digital marketing blog with articles on affiliate marketing, digital marketing and how to make money online without personally selling anything.

Andrew McDowell

An Author of Many Parts